top of page

Sierra Leone Premier League 2023/24 Board Members’ List Released

The Sierra Leone Premier League Board (PLB) has released its members for the 2023/24 season. The board is led by Chairman Victor Lewis and includes three club representatives: Old Edwardians FC, Bai Burreh Warriors FC, and FC Kallon.

The board members will help run the Sierra Leone Premier League, the country's top-flight football league.

Upon assuming the role for the second time, Chairman Lewis outlined his plans to further strengthen the Sierra Leone Premier League.

He also met with the National Executive of the Sierra Leone Sports Writers Association (SWASAL) to discuss ways to develop the game in terms of information dissemination.

SWASAL Secretary General Francess Bernard-Bundor lauded the timely efforts of the newly appointed PLB board, noting that the media is crucial in supporting the growth of sports, not just football.


bottom of page