top of page

President Bio's new Cabinet appointees

His Excellency President Julius Maada Bio has today 10th July 2023, released a list of his first appointees into cabinet and other positions.

Expectedly after the elections of 24th June 2023, the President made a release of new and old names, with the latter reshuffled into different positions.

Most notable among the names are the Former Minister of Basic and Senior Secondary Education Dr. David Moinina Sengeh, promoted to the position of Chief Minister, a most coveted spot.

Chief Minister
Dr. David Moinina Sengeh

Former Minister of Mines and Minerals Dr. Timothy Kabba was also promoted to the ministerial position of Foreign Affairs and international Cooperation, whilst Mr. Sheku Fantamadi Bangura maintained his position as Minister of Finance and similarly the Attorney General and Minister of Justice Mr. Mohamed Lamin Tarawally was retained in his office.

Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
Mr. Timothy Musa Kabba

Minister of Finance
Mr. Sheku Fantamadi Bangura

Attorney-General & Minister of Justice
Mr. Mohamed Lamin Tarawally

The names of seven women formed part of the list of substantive and Deputy Ministers, putting his percentage of female representatives of his first appointment at 41%, a fulfillment of the GEWE quota of 30% of women in appointed positions for public office.

Minister of Technical & Higher Education
Dr. Ramatulai Wurie

Minister of State, Office of the Vice President
Ms. Manti Tarawalli

Depity Minister 1, Ministry of Finance
Mrs. Jeneba Bangura

Deputy Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Mrs. Francess Paigie Alghali

Deputy Minister 1, Ministry of Basic & Senior Secondary Education
Mrs. Emily K. Gogra

Deputy Minister 2, Ministry of Basic & Senior Secondary Education
Mrs. Mamusu Massaquoi

Deputy Minister of Trade and Industry
Mrs. Fatmata Wurie


bottom of page